A New Beginning

I usually hold off on writing blog posts on here until I have something lengthy to say. Not for any particular reason or preference, that’s just how it usually ends up working for me. Today however, I just want to leave you with something short and sweet to prayerfully think about.

This was sent to me by Joseph Putnam, a brother in Christ who I regularly have the pleasure of conversing with on this blog, Twitter and a few occasions by email. Below is a portion of notes from a recent fellowship that Joseph had. This passage, though simple and short really made a light bulb go off in my head. Thanks Joseph.

Do not sit on the laurels and successes of the past (and don’t be hindered by the failures). Have a new beginning.

This new beginning is in Christ and I really feel like my wife and I, along with many others we’re close to are merging into a new beginning, a new chapter in our journey with Christ.

One thought on “A New Beginning

  1. Joseph says:

    Quincy, I’m glad that you enjoyed this quote. One way that I’ve been taking advantage of having a new beginning is setting person, spiritual and professional goals. One of my goals is to preach the gospel to one person per week this year. I can’t remember who it was, but there’s a story of a brother who made it a point to speak the gospel to one person every day. Sometimes at the end of the day when he hadn’t spoken the gospel, he would go back out to speak to someone. What an inspiration.

    Much grace to you! I look forward to talking more soon.

    Joseph

Leave a Reply

